Office of Student Life

Ohio Union

Ohio Union Council

Ohio Union Council

The Ohio Union Council is responsible for establishing general policy on matters such as financial planning, facility use, student development and public and campus relations. The council meets monthly to discuss a wide range of topics affecting the Ohio Union and the student body. 

Additionally, the Ohio Union Activities Board (OUAB) reports to the Ohio Union Council each month so the council can ensure OUAB's programming meets the needs of undergraduate, graduate and professional students.

Ohio Union Council Members

Undergraduate Student Government
Noah Bidna (Chair)
Polly Sy (Vice Chair)
Maria Krantz (Policy Committee Chair)
Fikunmi Idowu
Council of Graduate Students
Stephen Post
Raven Lynch

Inter-Professional Council
Lydia Pickrell
Francesco Maiorca
Ohio Union Student Employees
Jasmine Richardson
Donny Geisler

Andrew Jordan

Jennifer Cheavens, Department of Psychology
Milos Bujisic, Department of Human Sciences

Leyla Hawkins

Matthew Altendorf
Beth Miller
Steven Mousetes
Renée Bishai

Ex-Officio Members
Danielle Diersing (OUAB)
Quantá Taylor (OUAB)
Anthony Long (CSA)
Matt Couch, PhD, Associate Dean of Students, Senior Director of Student Activities & Orientation
Jeff Pelletier, Director of Ohio Union Operations & Events
Brittany Crall, Business Manager
Larry Moore, Director of Catering
Patrick Edwards, Associate Director, Ohio Union Operations and Events (Secretary)

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes, February 21, 2019

Meeting Minutes, January 17, 2019

Meeting Minutes, November 15, 2018

Meeting Minutes, October 18, 2018

Meeting Minutes, September 20, 2018

Looking for past meeting minutes? Visit the Ohio State Knowledge Bank