2013 Leadership Awards

The Leadership Awards at The Ohio State University recognizes individuals and student organizations that have shown leadership and commitment to making the university community better. The awards are sponsored by the Keith B. Key Center for Student Leadership and Service and Coca-cola. 
The awards given include outstanding overall organization, outstanding diversity program, outstanding first-year student award, and more.

This year’s recipients include Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., Association for India’s Development, Micki Zartman Scarlet and Gray Ag Day, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity, The College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Student Council for outstanding overall student organization. Buckeye Shale Energy Organization, Specialized Healthcare Array & Doctor Observation Week, and Urdu Club were awarded outstanding new student organization. 

Congratulations to all award winners at this year’s Leadership Awards.

Outstanding First Year Student Award
Lisa Combs
Christopher John
Nicholas Lennon
Brittany Lynner
Michael Smith
Laramie Wells
Mitchel Wise

Stanley D. Gottsegen Leadership Award
Niraj Antani

Kaplan Humanitarian Award
Eric Moyer

Scarlet, Gray, and Green Student Leadership Award
Angelica Huerta
Eric Moyer

Diversity Engagement Award
Robin Baidya
Kimberly McKee
Annabelle Estera

Outstanding Diversity Program Award
Spring Festival (Chinese New Year) - Jones Tower Activity Board
Diversity Seminar – Alpha Zeta Partners

Student Organization Individual Contribution Awards
New Member Recipients
Asia Bolds - Delta Xi Phi Multicultural Sorority, Inc.
Brian Kern - Buckeye Fencing Club
Danielle Matthews - College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Student Council
Erik Leiden - Collegiate Council on World Affairs
Kelli Williams – Phi Sigma Rho Sorority
Lindsey Bement - Agricultural Education Society
Maggie McHugh - Engineers for Community Service
Nathan Miller - Phi Gamma Delta Fraternity
Susan Dappen - Student-Alumni Council
Vanessa Serrano - Institute of Industrial Engineers

General Member Recipients
Amit Raghuvanshi - Student Alumni Council
Angelica Huerta - Ecological Engineering Society
Erin Proctor - Institute of Industrial Engineers
Kiara Eichelberger - National Society of Black Engineers
Nate Lieberman - Engineers for Community Service

Positional Leader Recipients
Keerthi Thirtamara Rajamani - Sankalpa
Lauren Elise Maxfield - Mosaic Magazine
Matthew Kaido - Collegiate Council on World Affairs
Meran Halaweh - Pre-Pharmacy Club
Paul Zivick - Buckeye Fencing Club
Raymond Tan - E-Sports Initiative

Faculty/Staff Advisor Recipients
Don Stenta - Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
Jackie Elcik - Undergraduate Business Council
Kelly Newlon - College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Student Council
Natarajan Muthusamy - Association for India’s Development
Susannah Turner - College of Dentistry Student Government Association

Spirit of Ohio State Award
Ellen Gilliland
Sarah Graf
Eric Mayer
Marla Trinidad
Lane Washington
Solar Education & Outreach

Outstanding Student Life Student Employee Award
Hannah Beardsley
Daniel Ehrman
Michelle Eckley
Jordan Ellerbrock
Brian Luciano

Student Organization Programming Awards
Indian Students Association - “Diwali, the Festival of Lights”
Micki Zartman Scarlet and Gray Ag Day - “Inspiring Hunger Fighting Super Heroes”
Student-Alumni Council - “Dinner for 12 Buckeyes”
The Commuter Cyclists of The Ohio State University - “The Mobile Bike Clinic

Agricultural Education Society, Intrafraternity Council, Multicultural
Greek Council, National Pan-Hellenic Council, Panhellenic Association: “All Walks of Life…All Buckeyes!: McCaslin Cultural Competency Workshop”
Animal Sciences Community Alliance, College of Food, Agricultural, and
Environmental Sciences Student Council: “College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Fall Festival”
Association for India’s Development OSU–Columbus, Central Ohio
Flute Association at the Ohio State University, The South-Asian Student
Association: “Melodies of Hope- A concert by Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia”
Security and Intelligence Club, Ohio Staters, Inc.
Undergraduate Student Government, Women’s Glee Club: “9/11 Memorial Ceremony”

Kappa Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.
Solar Education & Outreach

Member Recruitment
Intrafraternity Council
Sigma Phi Epsilon

Member Education and Development
National Society of Black Engineers
Sigma Phi Epsilon
The Girls Circle Project at OSU

Student Organization Academic Achievement Award
Writers Guild
Social Cognition Research Group
Global Health Initiative
Association of Graduate Students in Art Education

Outstanding Student Organization Awards
New Outstanding Student Organization
Buckeye Shale Energy Organization
Specialized Healthcare Array & Doctor Observation Week
Urdu Club

Outstanding Overall Student Organization
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
Association for India’s Development
Micki Zartman Scarlet and Gray Ag Day
Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
The College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Student Council

Outstanding Graduate and Professional Student Award
Holly Coats
Kathryn Hogan
Alex Smith
Sabrina Smith
Sophie Tullier

Outstanding Senior Award
Niraj Antani
Michael Barnes
Aliza Bruchs
Yiqi Chen
Timothy Collins
Daniel Ehrman
Lauren Eisemann
Matthew Fenstermaker
Sarah Graf
Jordan Kelsey
Matt Lehrer
Ernest Levert
Lanzi Li
Monique Malone
Kiersten McCartney
Meghan Morris
Eric Moyer
Lindsay Schwartz
Amber Seira
Nicole Steinmetz